The Phyllis Anderson Prize

The Loeb Drama Center and American Repertory Theater announce the competition for the 2014 Phyllis Anderson Prize Play.

The competition was established in 1959 in memory of Phyllis Anderson by her husband, playwright Robert Anderson, in order to encourage playwriting at Harvard.  Past winners include Thomas Babe, Guy Gallo, David Modigliani, Henry Clarke, Dan Pecci, Daniel Pearle, Lawrence Switzky, and Angela Sun.

Phyllis Anderson directed drama at Radcliffe and Harvard, and was associated with the play departments of the Theatre Guild and the Music Corporation of America. 

The competition is open to both undergraduates and graduate students who have been enrolled in Harvard between September 30, 2013 and April 30, 2014.  The prize will consist of a cash award of $500.00. 

All manuscripts must be submitted by 5:00pm April 30, 2014.

Search form