America: Boom, Bust, and Baseball
2011/12

America: Boom, Bust and Baseball explores the hopes, disappointments, and triumphs of the past American century from the roaring twenties to the Great Depression to the Boston Red Sox's stunning 2004 World Series victory. We begin with the boom - Gatz brings every word of Fitzgerald's novel The Great Gatsby to life in this once-in-a-lifetime marathon theatrical experience. The bust is Clifford Odets' Paradise Lost, a powerful drama about an American family that loses everything in the throes of economic crisis. Spring is baseball season, and we'll be staging the world premiere of Johnny Baseball, an exhilarating new musical that explores the source of the infamous Curse and the secret to its end by blending fiction, fact, and the mystical power of the game.

Events

Thursday, January 7, 2010 to Sunday, February 7, 2010
Thursday, February 4, 2010 to Saturday, February 6, 2010
Saturday, February 27, 2010 to Saturday, March 20, 2010
Friday, March 19, 2010 to Saturday, March 27, 2010
Sunday, May 16, 2010 to Sunday, July 11, 2010
Friday, May 21, 2010 to Saturday, May 29, 2010

Search form

November

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 

Past Productions:

Browse years